njmel logo

MSI Logo


MEL Board of Commissioners

The MEL is governed by a Board of Commissioners consisting of a representative from each member JIF. The Commissioners, who serve voluntarily, operate the MEL in accordance with State law, regulations, and the Fund’s by-laws. Among other duties, the Commissioners approve annual budgets and assessments, appoint contractors and approve an annual risk management plan. 

Robert Landolfi*, Chair 2017 -
Administrator - Township of Woodbridge
Central Jersey JIF

Richard Hirsch*
Building Inspector - Borough of Longport
Atlantic County Municipal JIF

Mauro Tucci*
Commissioner - Township of Nutley
Suburban Essex JIF

Joseph Wolk*, Chair 2011 - 2012
Mayor- Borough of Mount Ephraim
Camden County Municpal JIF

Charles Cuccia*, Chair 2002-2003
Chief Financial Officer - Borough of Maywood
South Bergen JIF

James Gildea*
Administrator- Town of Westfield
Suburban Municpal JIF

Robert Law
Chief Financial Officer - City of Woodbury
Gloucester/Salem/Cumberland Counties JIF

Thomas Nolan, Chair 2013 -  2015
Administrator - Borough of Brielle

John Clarke
New Brunswick Housing Authority
New Jersey Public Housing Authority JIF Municipal JIF

Joseph D'Arco
Business Administrator- Borough of Paramus
NewJersey Self Insurers JIF

Paul Shives, Chair 2007-2008
Administrator - Township of Toms River
Ocean County Municipal JIF

Scott Carew
Manager- Moorestown Township
Professional Municipal Managers JIF

Jon Rheinhardt, Chair 2015 - 2016
Administrator /CFO- Borough of Wharton
Morris County Municipal JIF

Meghan Jack
Administrator - Township of Riverside
Burlington County JIF

Cynthia Ege
City of Lambertville
Public Alliance Insurance Coverage JIF

Andrew Brannen
Manager- Township of Ocean
Mid Jersey Municipal JIF

Mark Antozzeski
Monroe Twp BOFC District #2
First Responders JIF

Bernard Rutkowski
Regulatory Compliance/Safety Officer– Toms River Municipal Utilities Authority
New Jersey Utility Authorities JIF

Paul Tomasko
Borough of Alpine
Bergen JIF

Tom Czerniecki 
Township of Evesham
Professional Municipal Managers JIF

 *Members of the Executive Committee